Organizing a larger team.

KobaBeach
screw it lion time. we are so f***ing back
First name: David (evil)
Pronouns: he/they
https://koba.talkhaus.com/

Organizing a larger team.

Post by KobaBeach »

Okay so it's been very obvious that even with this project starting only 12 days ago, it's been somewhat stressful for me. It's my first time handling such a project and I'm honestly worried about disappointing people, so I force myself to overwork.

For that reason I'm asking my fellow team members to suggest positions to work in to aid myself and other hackers. So far I've considered:
  • Two? co-coordenators to help guide the project and be my fairy godmothers. I'd honestly prefer someone with a bit of experience, but someone who can help us focus on our priorities, avoid scope creep, and manage things shouldn't need too much experience?
  • A few baserom moderators (Deputy Manager?) to help organize the baserom in the event I become unavailable for a hot second, likely due to self-care or playing shitty RPGs. Disk Poppy has actually helped me with this before, so it'd be nice if he could help, he's been sending pull requests my way on the collab Git.
  • ASM assistants. In the case of bug fixing or making a few simple assets and the like, I'd appreciate someone to be my partners in crime. I want to be able to aid people by coding ASM stuff and if a few people want to help, then by all means. I've thought about PSI Ninja at least helping with making basic bosses, but not on request.
  • Graphics artists and managers. There is an interest in drawing ASMT graphics for the custom enemies, for this reason I'd like there to be a few people to handle that. Nao has also offered to handle Graphics and Palette management on people's levels, which should come in handy.