(shouting)

Kappy's Doodles

so this is where you can post any art related type things! i bet you couldn't have figured that out for yourself, huh! "I" still needs uppercase you dummy - oh yeah!? fight me!
Kapus
Master of Hiccup
First name: boogity boo
Pronouns: Vegetable

Kappy's Doodles

Post by Kapus »

Hi!

I draw and sprite a lot in my free time. I've been doing it since about 2011 or so, whether to make gifts for my friends or to just express my imagination. I greatly value creativity and love to bring my thoughts to life this way. You could say that art is my passion! I don't think that my art is super great, but as of now it is my strongest ability.

With that aside, here are some of my works.

NOTE - A lot of these drawings are a ton bigger than they appear here, so if you want to see them at full size, visit the image url!

Sprites

Here is a curious little bee girl named Sue. She is a character I created for a platformer game concept I had in mind which stars little anthropomorphic insects. I've been working on these sprites for quite a while now, and they have changed a lot over time (as you can see through the evolution bar). The sprites I have done here are pretty basic platformer flair--Standing, walking, jumping, etc. I do have more sets of sprites made for this character, but they are very outdated as of today, using an older version of the base sprite. I'm working on updating all of the old sprites as well as making new ones!

Here is Sue wearing a helmet--or rather, an acorn cap fashioned as protective headgear. She can also throw it as a boomerang type weapon! This is an item/power up that I thought would be cool in a platforming environment.

Since most of these sprites are made as animations, I decided to put some of them together in gif as examples. Here they are!
ImageImage
ImageImage

I will update this with more sprites as I work.