(shouting)

(COMPLETED) A SMBX Level Editor Tutorial Series Thing

The second SMBX collab!
Frozelar
Retired Screamer

(COMPLETED) A SMBX Level Editor Tutorial Series Thing

Post by Frozelar »

Okay. ASMBXT has encouraged me to make a tutorial series thing on SMBX. I'll admit I'm no pro, but I do think I know my way around pretty well. I know this is kind of out of absolutely nowhere also.

After I finish the basics, I'll move on to some more advanced stuff, and things like that.

I'm not confident my video is that great, so if anyone has any feedback that would be awesome. I hope this series goes well and is helpful or something.

Thanks!
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Here's a list of the videos!

Here's the first one: first part of the basics
This video pretty much covers almost everything in the Level Settings tab. I guess you could look at it as the things you might want to do before you start level design.

And the second one: yeehaw!
This video covers the blocks and tiles, selection and eraser tabs. (I know the selection and eraser are really really obvious as to what they do but I just wouldn't feel right if I didn't cover them anyways)

The third! Another tutorial video thing!
As I say in the description... Sorry this video isn't in HD, I forgot to do the 720p thing in editing. Future videos should be in 720p though! Also, this video covers the basics of the NPCs window.

Number four!
Covered: Backgrounds & Water/Quicksand

Number 5!
This one covers Level Sections and Warps & Doors. I hope my inability to talk doesn't irritate anyone, although during editing I tried to make it not interfere with the video to the point where it would be annoying.

odds & ends
Final basics video! This one covers anything that I accidentally left out that I should have actually talked about and stuff.

first advanced video!
As requested by GameMasterGuy, this video covers autoscroll!
Remember to learn from my mistakes!!