(shouting)

Full Bore - Full CircleelcriC lluF - eroB lluF

this is the place where lps are being talked about. it's important to talk about games being played on the internet.
Grounder

Re: Full Bore - SOOIE!

Post by Grounder »

you will all live to regret me making this thread
Why don't you eat me?

I am perfectly tasty...

AND I'LL STEAL YOUR SOUL! :twisted:

ImageImageImage
Sebby19

Post by Sebby19 »

I wonder what was in that hut raocow passed by on the surface?

Anyone noticed the boar trying to lockpick its way into the safe, before the rocket busted in?

This look like a loveling crafted game.
ImageImage
-Banned in Antarctica
Sebby19 wrote:If your life depends on throwing up, switch to the keyboard
Official raocow subscriber # 30,000
Dragon Fogel
Master of Pointlessness

Post by Dragon Fogel »

I started playing this some years ago but stopped, due to the LP I gave it another try.

It's fun, but it's also easy to get lost. At the point where I stopped, it was pretty hard to just figure out where to go for the next plot trigger and I spent a good while wandering around without finding it.

Then when I did find it, I triggered a couple of events that I didn't think were very fun.

I don't feel like this game's controls really support going fast, so a time limit just feels like it throws off the pacing.

On a more positive note, I worked out some things that helped with navigation.

raocow was wondering about a menu: well, if you press Select, you get one. From there you can look at things you got and reread messages you found. You can also view the map (which for some reason requires pressing the B button rather than having its own tab?) and it shows you an icon to indicate which sort of things haven't been found in each individual room.

One of those things is "doors", so once I realized this it was pretty helpful for figuring out where I hadn't been and eventually that got me further along in the plot.
Click that banner if you like reading words.