(shouting)

Phobias

here's a good place for FRIENDLY, ENJOYABLE, and otherwise very GENERAL discussion!
Octagon
zentraidon
Pronouns: she

Phobias

Post by Octagon »

Here's a new topic, mainly to avoid derailing the clipboard game.

blah, i'm not good at writing introductory posts. discuss your phobias/peeves here or something, I guess
Ashanmaril wrote:
That thing would probably be a lot cuter if it wasn't covered in sand. It kinda freaks me out for the same reason stuff like this freaks me out.
Whoa, that's interesting. I'm really freaked out by patterned surfaces as well sometimes - googling trypophobia made some pictures show up that made me feel really nauseous (I have to postpone lunch for a while now) - but it's really situational. The squeaking frog didn't cause anything like that, but warts, any kind of patterned holes in skin, that skin-hatching frog, some tree conditions and certain fruit can seriously gross me out. (though somehow, the example picture you linked and lotus seed pods (unless photoshopped - one picture haunts me and almost makes me vomit) are okay)
Last edited by Octagon 11 years ago, edited 2 times in total.
Image WHAT DOES THE P STAND FOR
KobaBeach
screw it lion time. we are so f***ing back
First name: David (evil)
Pronouns: he/they
https://koba.talkhaus.com/

Re: Phobias

Post by KobaBeach »

i feel uneasy if i try to sleep without the covers over my head at night because i have this odd fear of turned off tvs in the dark, no thanks to reading poorly-done tails doll creepypasta when i was 10 (also those quacker and bowen guys started a terrible furry webcomic, it's on bad webcomics wiki ahahaha)

i really should play persona 4 one of these days shouldn't i?

also i'm kinda scared of applications and games opening on fullscreen on my computer
reason? i was like 7, and i was playing pulirula on mame, in fullscreen
come stage 3 and aaaaaaa

goddamnit taito you scared me with something silly